Réutiliser les lettres des vues supprimées [VIDEO]

Article by Andrew Lidstone, CSWE updated May 1, 2013

Article

You may have seen this before, create a detail or section view and it is automatically named View A, great.  Except oops that wasn’t the view I wanted so I delete View A and start again … except now the new view is automatically named View B.  It’s not the end of the world, I can manually change the view name back to A, but from this point on each new detail or section view I create will automatically generate with the wrong letter.  A new option in SolidWorks 2012 can now allow you to change this behavior.

Go to Tools > Options > System Options > Drawings and enable the option “Reuse view letters from deleted auxiliary, detail, and section views”.  This will reuse the view letters from any views you delete, or rename to a custom name.

Please watch this video for a demonstration on this topic:

Andrew Lidstone, CSWE

Andrew Lidstone is a SOLIDWORKS Elite Application Engineer specializing in Data Management systems. He has been working in the SOLIDWORKS reseller channel since 2010 helping clients get the most from their CAD tools.