Détruire les fichiers supprimés pour éviter les erreurs de fichiers dupliqués dans SOLIDWORKS PDM

Article by Joe Medeiros, CSWE updated September 6, 2013

Article

You attempt to check in a SOLIDWORKS PDM file, but you receive a message that ‘a file with this name already exists in the vault’. You perform a search and cannot find this file?!

This can happen when a file with the same name has been deleted. Deleting a file in the vault, is similar to deleting a file in Windows Explorer; the file is moved to a Recycle bin of sorts. This allows the deleted files to be recovered.

In order to check in the new file, the deleted file must be destroyed. This is done by right clicking on the folder that contained the deleted file and selecting Properties. From the Deleted Items folder, right-click the deleted file and select Destroy.

Note: You will have to have the required administrative permissions to destroy the file.

Destroy Deleted Files

Destroy Deleted Files

For subscription customers, SOLIDWORKS offers a report to find deleted files in vault. This report is available from the DS Support Knowledge Base.

Liens connexes

Vous voulez en faire plus avec SOLIDWORKS PDM ?

Nos experts certifiés SOLIDWORKS PDM peuvent vous aider :

Joe Medeiros, CSWE

Joe Medeiros est un expert certifié SOLIDWORKS et PDM. Il aide les utilisateurs de SOLIDWORKS en matière de formation, de mentorat et de mise en œuvre depuis 1998. Il associe son expérience de l'industrie à une connaissance approfondie des produits SOLIDWORKS pour aider ses clients à réussir. Il partage son expérience et son expertise par le biais de blogs, dont l'un a été intégré au manuel de formation SOLIDWORKS Essentials.