3DEXPERIENCE - Suppression du contenu d'un espace collaboratif

Article by Brent Rodgers updated May 24, 2023

Article

When I first began using the 3DEXPERIENCE platform, a simple task like deleting content from a collaborative space had me spinning in circles. As I’ve come to learn, the key is understanding that most, if not all, apps available through the 3DEXPERIENCE platform are not just stand-alone tools. From my perspective, I would describe them as branching utilities that provide extended functionality from one app to another. The result of which is an enhanced overall tool, relative to an organization’s various everyday needs. An example of this can be seen through the simple task mentioned prior, deleting an object from a collaborative space.

3DSpace

3DSpace

Before we begin, a quick preface to the 3DSpace app. The app itself allows for the creation of data repositories called “Collaborative Spaces”, providing secure cloud storage with automatic CAD-aware relation management. However, the 3DSpace app isn’t necessarily an app that platform members should need to navigate in their daily activities while working on the platform. Content contained within various collaborative spaces can be organized and accessed through the Bookmark Editor app, which provides a familiar folder-like environment. An alternative and effective way of locating and accessing content that’s not contained within a bookmark is through the incredibly powerful 3DSearch.

Method #1 [Bookmark Editor App]

The first avenue for deleting content from a collaborative space and thereby permanently removing the content from your 3DEXPERIENCE platform, is through the Bookmark Editor app. After selecting objects within a bookmark, simply click on the trash can icon in the upper right area of the app. NOTE: Located directly beside one another, it’s very important to understand the difference between the remove and delete functionality.

Remove: “Removes the selected content from the bookmark.
From the bookmark, select one or more objects and click this command to remove the selected content.”

Delete: “Permanently deletes the selected objects.
If you select one object, to also delete its children, select the Include structural objects option.”

3dexperience data management - deleting content from a collaborative space

Method #2 [Collaborative Lifecycle App]

As an alternative, the same delete functionality described through the Bookmark Editor app is also available in the Collaborative Lifecycle app. This is especially useful for instances where an object may not already exist within a bookmark. Simply drag & drop content into the Collaborative Lifecycle app or utilize the built-in search option.

collaborative lifecycle app

Once the app is populated with content, select the objects that you’d like to delete and click the trashcan icon located far right in the Lifecycle tab of the action bar.

permanently delete content from a collaborative space

Trouver du contenu connexe par TAG :

Brent Rodgers