SOLIDWORKS Manage 2021 Database Update Prompt

Article by Justin Williams updated December 22, 2020

Article

New in SOLIDWORKS Manage 2021, after updating the client, when logging in; the user is prompted before updating the database to the new version.

Previously, on login, the database was updated without warning.

Database update question

Database update question

But what does this mean?

STOP: Upgrading the database will force all other users to upgrade their clients, to retain access to Manage.

I would recommend checking with your local IT department, and ensure everyone is ready for an upgrade before hitting OK.

Hitting Cancel will prevent the database update, the client will then need to be rolled back to the previous version to access Manage.

Related Links

Get Certified SOLIDWORKS Services from Javelin

Javelin Experts can help you to:

Posts related to 'SOLIDWORKS Manage 2021 Database Update Prompt'

Find Related Content by TAG:

Justin Williams

Justin Williams is a Data Management Applications Expert based in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada.