Skip to content

Automatic View Update option saved as a Document Property in SOLIDWORKS 2019

Article by Mersedeh Zandvakili created/updated December 7, 2018

Now in SOLIDWORKS 2019, the SOLIDWORKS Automatic View Update option is saved as a document property. This property is stored within the drawing and it will be remembered for the future sessions when you open the drawing again. Previously, the selected option was only applied to the current session of SOLIDWORKS and did not transfer to subsequent sessions.

The SOLIDWORKS Automatic View Update option controls the update behavior in the active drawing. With this option selected, any changes that are made to the model, will propagate to the drawing views.

In order to change the Automatic View Update option, you need to right-click on the icon at the top of the FeatureManager design tree, and select/clear the Automatic View Update option.

SOLIDWORKS Automatic View Update Option

Turning the Automatic Update View Option On or Off

You can also exclude selected views from automatic updates by going to the drawing view property manager. In the drawing view property manager, under Automatic View Update, you can check Exclude from Automatic Update. 

Excluding Specific Views From Automatic View Update

Excluding Specific Views From Automatic View Update

Posts related to 'Automatic View Update option saved as a Document Property in SOLIDWORKS 2019'

Mersedeh Zandvakili

Want to learn SOLIDWORKS?

Take a training course from our team of Certified SOLIDWORKS Experts

Scroll To Top