Destroy Deleted Files to Avoid Duplicate File Errors in SOLIDWORKS PDM

Article by Joe Medeiros, CSWE updated September 6, 2013

Article

You attempt to check in a SOLIDWORKS PDM file, but you receive a message that ‘a file with this name already exists in the vault’. You perform a search and cannot find this file?!

This can happen when a file with the same name has been deleted. Deleting a file in the vault, is similar to deleting a file in Windows Explorer; the file is moved to a Recycle bin of sorts. This allows the deleted files to be recovered.

In order to check in the new file, the deleted file must be destroyed. This is done by right clicking on the folder that contained the deleted file and selecting Properties. From the Deleted Items folder, right-click the deleted file and select Destroy.

Note: You will have to have the required administrative permissions to destroy the file.

Destroy Deleted Files

Destroy Deleted Files

For subscription customers, SOLIDWORKS offers a report to find deleted files in vault. This report is available from the SOLIDWORKS Knowledgebase, which can be found in the SOLIDWORKS Customer Portal.

Related Links

Want to do more with SOLIDWORKS PDM?

Our Certified SOLIDWORKS PDM Experts can help you to:

Joe Medeiros, CSWE

Joe Medeiros is a SOLIDWORKS and PDM Certified Expert. He has been helping SOLIDWORKS users with training, mentoring and implementations since 1998. He combines industry experience with a thorough understanding of SOLIDWORKS products to assist customers in being successful. He shares his experience and expertise through blogs; one of which has been incorporated into the SOLIDWORKS Essentials training manual.