EPDM – Don’t Prompt to Save Read Only Referenced Documents.

Article by Joe Medeiros, CSWE updated June 2, 2013

Article

When saving a top level document you may be prompted to save any referenced documents that you do not own. This can result in being prompted multiple times to save these read-only documents. To avoid this, check Don’t prompt to save read-only referenced documents (discard changes). This option is available from the Tools pull-down in Solidworks under System Options>External References.

don't prompt to save read only

Related Links

Want to do more with SOLIDWORKS PDM?

Our Certified SOLIDWORKS PDM Experts can help you to:

Posts related to 'EPDM – Don’t Prompt to Save Read Only Referenced Documents.'

Joe Medeiros, CSWE

Joe Medeiros is a SOLIDWORKS and PDM Certified Expert. He has been helping SOLIDWORKS users with training, mentoring and implementations since 1998. He combines industry experience with a thorough understanding of SOLIDWORKS products to assist customers in being successful. He shares his experience and expertise through blogs; one of which has been incorporated into the SOLIDWORKS Essentials training manual.