Included with the enhancements to the File Version Upgrade tool in PDM 2018, we can now notify users about the upgrade process.
This is configured on the Upgrade Settings screen:
Then the specified vault users will be notified when the upgrade has been Started:
When the process has Completed:
Paused, Resumed or if it has Failed.
Want to do more with SOLIDWORKS PDM?
Our Certified SOLIDWORKS PDM Experts can help you to: