Skip to content

SOLIDWORKS PDM 2017 Disable User Information Pop-up

Article by Andrew Lidstone, CSWE created/updated November 16, 2016

When browsing through the SOLIDWORKS PDM Vault View, or through search results, if you pause with your mouse cursor over the user name in the “Checked Out By” column, you will get a pop-up with information about that user such as how long they have been logged in, how many files they have checked out and perhaps even a user photo, depending on what the System Administrator has chosen to add.

SOLIDWORKS PDM User Details Popup

SOLIDWORKS PDM User Details Popup

Do you not really need to know this information for your work in the vault?  Does this popup just get in your way?  Did your System Administrator add pictures of scary clowns for all users and you just really want it to go away?

In SOLIDWORKS PDM 2017 this pop-up can be disabled.

In the Administration console, right-click on the User or Group who would like the option disabled (or all users by clicking on the User node directly) and select “Settings”.

SOLIDWORKS PDM User Settings

SOLIDWORKS PDM User Settings

Go to the “Explorer” screen and un-check the new option “Show user information pop-up”.

SOLIDWORKS PDM Disable User Information Pop-up

Show User Information Pop-up Option

SOLIDWORKS 2017 Resources

Access our resources page to get everything you need to learn what’s new in SOLIDWORKS 2017; including tech tips, demonstrations, and upcoming product webinars.

WHAT’S NEW RESOURCES

SOLIDWORKS 2017 Resources

 

Posts related to 'SOLIDWORKS PDM 2017 Disable User Information Pop-up'

Andrew Lidstone, CSWE

Andrew is a SOLIDWORKS Elite Applications Engineer and is based in our Dartmouth, Nova Scotia office.

Want to learn SOLIDWORKS?

Take a training course from our team of Certified SOLIDWORKS Experts

Scroll To Top